Caia Park
Community Council

Your Community Councillors

Your community councillors are here to give their time to you and have a genuine interest in Caia Park's local community. Your community councillor's role is to represent the views of the Caia Park Community to the local authority and public bodies. 

The Council consists of fourteen members and it's area is divided into the following five wards:

  • Cartrefle - 3 community council members
  • Queensway - 3 community council members
  • Smithfield - 3 community council members
  • Whitegate - 3 community council members
  • Wynnstay - 2 community council members


How do I raise an issue at my Community Council?

There are several ways that an item can be raised by a member of the public;

  • By letter.
  • By email to the Clerk of the Council.
  • By contacting your local Councillor from the list below.

Cartrefle Ward

Brian Halley

Welsh Labour

14 Bryn Eglwys Road, Wrexham, LL13 9LA

01978 357782



Leanne Claire Crawford


23 Broxton Road, Wrexham, LL13 9BA

 01978 512098



Carrie Harper

Plaid Cymru

26 Conway Drive, Wrexham, LL13 9HR

 01978 291457


Smithfield Ward

Paul Williams

Plaid Cymru

32 Bernard Road, Wrexham, LL13 8EL

01978 355851



Adrienne Julia Jeorett

Welsh Labour

26 Beechley Road, Hightown, Wrexham, LL13 7BA




Jayne Johnson


31 Bertie Road, Wrexham, LL13 8EH

 01978 365644


Queensway Ward

Michelle Jaynne Downward


80 Y wern, Wrexham, LL13 8TY

01978 291338


Steve Jones

Plaid Cymru

Contact via Clerk of the Council






Colin Powell

Welsh Labour

26 Ashbourne Ave, Gwersyllt, LL11 4RR.

 01978 268003 (Home)


Wynnstay Ward

Malcolm King

Welsh Labour

Tyddyn Draw, Llaneidlan, Ruthin, LL15 2TA

01824 750 710



Linda M. Platt


118 St. David's Crescent, Wrexham, LL13 8SF









Whitegate Ward

A. Keith Gregory

Plaid Cymru

13 Colwyn Road, Wrexham, LL13 8ET

01978 263552


Carole Lloyd

Welsh Labour

57 Pentre Gwyn, Wrexham, LL13 8YE


Brian Cameron

Welsh Labour

17 Clifton Close, Wrexham, LL13 0YJ

 01978 264 795